Par quatre chemins




In stock

ACD: ACD22740 Categories: , Tags: ,


The quartet by François Dompierre was commissioned by Jean-François Rivest when he was artistic director of the Orford Arts Centre. It was premiered by the New Orford String Quartet during the 2015 summer season.

“It has been 33 years since I composed a string quartet. So, you ask yourself, why another string quartet? Why now? The answer is very simple: The New Orford String Quartet has such amazing players that it is one of life’s simple joys to write music for them. ” – Tim Brady

Airat Ichmouratov composed his String Quartet Op.35, No. 4 (Time and Fate) in Spring 2012, after the sudden death of Eleonor Turovsky (first violinist of I Musici). Dedicated to Turovsky, the work was commissioned by the New Orford String Quartet and premiered on July 26, 2013.

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Par quatre chemins”