Jadin: Quatuora à cordes Oeuvre 1re




In stock



The Quatuor Franz Joseph invites listeners to discover the three string quartets, opus 1, by Hyacinthe Jadin, a French composer who is little known today. Born in 1776 in Versailles to a musical family, he was on the brink of a promising career when he died of tuberculosis, in September of 1800 at the age of 24.For his quartets, Jadin used the four-movement structure he had inherited from Haydn. Stylistically, they anticipate the great contrapuntal developments of the 19th century. Tinged with a pre-Romantic aesthetic, they are a French version of the Sturm und Drang movement which heralded the world of Schubert.

The Quatuor Franz Joseph was created in 2002 by four enthusiastic and leading early-music string players from Montrea. These musicians seek to quench their thirst for the quartet repertoire of the Enlightenment using period instruments, while nourishing an interest for parallel repertoires.

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jadin: Quatuora à cordes Oeuvre 1re”

You may also like…