Les Lauréats: Prix Québec-Flandres [1988 -2003]




In stock



Instituted over ten years ago, the Prix Québec-Flandre is awarded in recognition of a talented contemporary music composer or performer active in either cultural communities. It is the result of a partnership between the Société de Musique Contemporaine du Québec (SMCQ), the Vooruit Cultural Centre, various government sponsors from both sides of the Atlantic, and the Société Radio-Canada. Through this award, the Quebec and Flemish governments are able to showcase the talents of avant-garde musical artists at the international level, and to encourage exchange between concert producers and performers and composers. The prize is awarded every two years alternately in each of the communities. The jury, made up of Quebec and Flemish composers and performers, selects a work by a composer from one of these communities depending on the year of alternation. Winning Flemish compositions are programmed for the regular concert season of the SMCQ, while chosen Quebecois pieces are performed in Ghent as part of the Vooruit Cultural Centre’s activities.

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A



, , , ,



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Les Lauréats: Prix Québec-Flandres [1988 -2003]”

You may also like…