Bruckner 9


Release date : Aug 2008

PDF Booklet

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.


Conductor and international sensation Yannick Nézet-Séguin has won rave reviews around the world for his masterful interpretations of Bruckner’s symphonies. Bruckner’s Symphony No. 9 with the Orchestre Métropolitain du Grand Montréal is now available. Never completed, Bruckner’s final symphony ends with an adagio movement that seems destined, in the composer’s own words, “for better times.

Yannick Nézet-Séguin is an international phenomenon: August 2008 marked his debut at the Salzburg Festival in Austria, conducting 9 performances of Gounod’s Roméo et Juliette, and one of the Mozart C minor Mass, K 427; in September 2008 he took on the position of Music Director of the Rotterdam Philharmonic, replacing Valery Gergiev; the same month he assumes the role of Principal Guest Conductor of the London Philharmonic.

Additional information



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bruckner 9”

Available titles

SKU: SACD22514 Category: Tags: ,