Claude Debussy : Images oubliées




In stock


Stéphane Tétreault and Olivier Hébert-Bouchard present Images oubliées (Forgotten images), their first volume of music by Claude Debussy transcribed for cello and piano. With Debussy’s Sonata for Cello and Piano as the program’s centerpiece, Images oubliées explores original transcriptions of pieces such as Rêverie, Danse bohémienne, La plus que lente, and the renowned “Clair de lune”.

Reinvented for cello and piano by two celebrated artists, these Images oubliées paint a timeless portrait of a musical legend. The pairing of these two instruments allows these pieces to become even more defined. Solos are transformed into dialogues, allowing Debussy’s music to resonate differently—at times more intimate, at others more grandiose, but always intent on creating a noteworthy connection with the audience. Through transcription, the evocative power of these compositions is altered; they portray their own stories, as well as those of the two musicians who recount them.

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A


You may also like…