Release date : Sep 2006

PDF Booklet

The ensemble les Boréades accompanies Karina Gauvin on her trip. The group is expanded here to include twelve instrumentalists. Ms. Gauvin has chosen airs from the most beautiful theatre music that Purcell composed, including extracts from Dido and Aeneas, The Fairy Queen, King Arthur, and Don Quixote.

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.


Something out of the ordinary, this recital of airs by Purcell! Organized as a voyage through the worlds of love, nighttime, and madness, this disc features the magnificent Canadian soprano Karina Gauvin. Music-lovers appreciate this repertoire for its exceptional range of expression, and Ms. Gauvin uses her sensuality and imagination to the utmost, infusing the music with all the eloquence it deserves.

Additional information



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Purcell”

Available titles

SKU: ACD22398 Category: Tags: ,