Naturally Schubert

Release date : Jun 2008

PDF Booklet

These works are paired with another example of Schubert’s chamber music, Der Hirt auf dem Felsen (The Shepherd on the Rock), for soprano, clarinet and piano.

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.


Franz Schubert was a composer who bridged the Classical and Romantic eras, and his chamber music reflects his inner spirit more than any other form. The “Trout” Quintet for piano and strings is one of Schubert’s best-known works, indeed of the entire chamber-music repertoire. The Chamber Players of Canada also perform the Adagio and Rondo Concertante in F major , D 487, a pure example of Hausmusik (music for the home) destined to enliven an evening with friends or family.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Naturally Schubert”
SKU: ACD23003 Category: Tag: